Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.3/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (33)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-23

I placed a phone call to the law firm to prepare a deed for a trust. Marcy Kucaba, a paralegal, was quick to get back to me within hours of my call. She was outstanding in her knowledge and responsiveness. I do not yet live full-time in the area of Florida I was calling. Lyons & Lyons came as a referral from my Realtor. I am so relieved to have such a professional group that I can call if I need an attorney after we move to the area in 2021. Her professionalism and efficiency makes Lyons & Lyons my go-to for all legal needs in the future. We move to the area within a year. Great to have professionals lined up as needed. The fees were reasonable with a discount for a referral. I am very pleased with my experience with Lyons & Lyons.

— Client 08/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-04

The firm responded so quickly when I requested a redo of a previous Will The final product was far and above any will I have seen. So very thorough

— Client 04/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-11

Richard is the epitome of professionalism. He is patient, reasonable and easy to understand. And his pedigree in following in his father’s ( Kevin Lyons) footsteps is acutely visible.

— Client 11/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-31

No description provided

— Client 10/31/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-28 05:49:04

No description provided

— Peer 05/28/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-28 05:48:07

No description provided

— Peer 05/28/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-06 14:36:15

I have known Richard for several years and he is an outstanding lawyer.

— Peer 05/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-26

It’s comforting to know that there is a Lawyer out there that can and does provide outstanding service, professionalism’s and is extremely knowledgeable. I do not hesitate to call Richard with any probate questions I may have. I have total confidence in him and have referred many friends and family members to him.

— Client 09/26/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-01 06:30:53

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-23 07:35:21

No description provided

— Peer 11/23/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-23 07:34:46

No description provided

— Peer 11/23/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-23 07:34:00

I have had the privilege of knowing Richard Lyons for his entire professional career. I have consulted with him on numerous matters as a colleague and Richard was heavily involved in estate planning for my family. A prospective client literally cannot find an attorney more educated in the areas of law in which Richard excels, nor could a person work with an attorney more dedicated to the successful outcome of the issue upon which Lyons & Lyons has been hired to pursue.

— Peer 11/23/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-23 06:49:54

No description provided

— Peer 11/23/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-23 06:26:24

No description provided

— Peer 11/23/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-23 06:25:14

No description provided

— Peer 11/23/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-22

Rich Lyons is knowledgeable, helpful and professional. He's a terrific attorney. Highly recommended.

— Client 11/22/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-21

Richard Lyons has been an incredible asset to my family in planning my parents' estate.

— Client 11/21/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2012-02-25 17:58:30

No description provided

— Peer 02/25/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-02-25 17:57:30

No description provided

— Peer 02/25/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-24

No description provided

— Client 03/24/2010

4.8 / 5.0
2016-11-23 05:24:00

No description provided

— Peer 11/23/2016

4.8 / 5.0
2016-11-21

Trustworthy, quality advice, and easy to communicate with.

— Client 11/21/2016

4.5 / 5.0
2010-03-19

Honest, knowledgeable and creative.

— Client 03/19/2010

4.0 / 5.0
2018-02-20 05:31:52

No description provided

— Peer 02/20/2018

4.0 / 5.0
2016-12-01 12:55:10

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2016

4.0 / 5.0
2016-12-01 04:42:23

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2016

4.0 / 5.0
2016-11-23 06:04:37

Richard is a very good and caring lawyer.

— Peer 11/23/2016

4.0 / 5.0
2011-05-23 09:02:10

No description provided

— Peer 05/23/2011

3.2 / 5.0
2016-11-23 06:22:26

No description provided

— Peer 11/23/2016

3.0 / 5.0
2013-03-01 16:18:08

No description provided

— Peer 03/01/2013

2.6 / 5.0
2016-01-30 12:44:06

No description provided

— Peer 01/30/2016

2.0 / 5.0
2016-01-30 12:45:33

No description provided

— Peer 01/30/2016

1.8 / 5.0
2015-10-13 06:47:48

No description provided

— Peer 10/13/2015